Agricultural Land Preservation Board


Five members appointed to five-year terms by the County Commissioners.  No member may serve more than two consecutive terms.  At least three members must be owners or operators of commercial farms who earn a majority of their income from farming. Authorized by Chapter 210 of the Allegany County Code, pursuant to § 2-504.1 of the Agriculture Article of the Annotated Code of Maryland.

Board members

  • TR Robinette, Jr.
  • Benjamin Sansom
  • Amanda Paul
  • Timothy Carney
  • Carl Robinette

Contact the Board

Danial DeWitt, MALPF Program Administrator
Phone: 301-876-9560

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes