News Flash


Posted on: November 17, 2020

Allegany County Salary Study Commission Public Meeting

Allegany County Salary Study Commission Public Meeting

The Allegany County Salary Study Commission will hold a public meeting on Monday, November 23, 2020, at 4:00 p.m. according to Stuart C. Czapski, Chairman. This will be in the Allegany County Office Building, 701 Kelly Road – Administrative Conference Room 424, Cumberland. 

The Commission will meet with the Allegany County Sheriff at 4:00 p.m. and the Allegany County Board of Elections at 4:30 p.m. to:

1. Acquaint the Commission with the duties and responsibilities of these public officials; and 

2. Obtain any additional information that the Commission believes would be helpful to complete its work; and 3. Provide an opportunity for these public officials to express their opinions about their appropriate compensation. Seven individuals, who were appointed by the Board of County Commissioners of Allegany County, serve on the 2020 Allegany County Salary Study Commission. In addition to Chairman Czapski, members are Jonathan Dayton, Brian Grim, Lawrence Kasecamp, Todd Logsdon, Tiffany Mock, and lan Reikie. Craig A. Robertson is the Sheriff. The members of the Board of Elections are John T. Stakem, President, Timothy J. Donaldson, John M. Fetchero, Debra Ann Johnson, and JoAnn Spiker. 

All members of the public who wish to attend this meeting must do so via Zoom. 

Contact Cynthia Young in the County Attorney's Office to access this meeting:, 301-777-5823. 

Facebook Twitter Email